Media contacts

For journalists

AUT corporate media enquiries

Alison Sykora
Director of Communications
Mobile +64 21 901 446
DDI +64 9 921 9241
Email alison.sykora@aut.ac.nz

Jeremy Scott
Senior Corporate Communications Manager
Mobile +64 2196 2563
DDI +64 9 921 9241
Email jeremy.scott@aut.ac.nz

AUT faculty media enquiries (including research institutes and centres)

Business, Economics and Law:

  • Business School
  • School of Economics
  • Law School

Amber Older
Communications Manager
Mobile +64 21 942 677
DDI +64 9 921 9567
Email amber.older@aut.ac.nz

Health and  Environmental Sciences:

  • School of Clinical Sciences
  • School of Public Health and Interdisciplinary Studies

Mapihi Opai
Communications Manager
Mobile +64 21 659 124
DDI +64 9 921 9770
Email mapihi.opai@aut.ac.nz

  • School of Science
  • School of Sport and Recreation
  • AUT Millennium (Sports Performance Research Institute New Zealand)

Annie Hogan
Communications Manager
Mobile +64 21 725 259
Email annie.hogan@aut.ac.nz

Design and Creative Technologies:

  • School of Communication Studies

Nicola Igusa
Senior Faculty Communications Manager
Mobile +64 21 844 285
DDI +64 9 921 9834
Email nicola.igusa@aut.ac.nz

  • School of Art and Design
  • School of Engineering, Computers and Mathematical Sciences
  • School of Future Environments

Susan Strongman
Communications Manager
Mobile +64 21 928 705
DDI +64 9 921 9741
Email susan.strongman@aut.ac.nz

Culture and Society, Te Ara Poutama, Māori and Pacific Advancement:

  • School of Education
  • School of Hospitality and Tourism
  • School of Language and Culture
  • School of Social Sciences and Public Policy

Simon Smith
Communications Manager
Mobile: +64 21 862 459
DDI: +64 921 9688
Email simon.smith@aut.ac.nz

Website search