For journalists

AUT corporate media enquiries

Cathy Wood 
Corporate Communications Manager
Mobile +64 21 518 092
DDI +64 9 921 9454
email cathy.wood@aut.ac.nz

Lucy Handford
Vice-Chancellor’s Communications Manager
Mobile +64 21 913 741
DDI +64 9 9219999 ext 6247
Email lucy.handford@aut.ac.nz

Claire De Guzman
Senior Communications Advisor
Mobile +64 21 904 354
DDI +64 9 921 9813
Email claire.deguzman@aut.ac.nz

AUT faculty media enquiries (including research institutes and centres)

Business, Economics and Law:

  • Business School
  • School of Economics
  • Law School

Amber Older
Communications Manager
Mobile +64 21 942 677
DDI +64 9 921 9567
Email amber.older@aut.ac.nz

Health and  Environmental Sciences:

  • School of Clinical Sciences
  • School of Interprofessional Health Studies
  • School of Public Health and Psychosocial Studies

Mapihi Opai
Communications Manager
Mobile +64 21 659 124
DDI +64 9 921 9770
Email mapihi.opai@aut.ac.nz

  • School of Science
  • School of Sport and Recreation
  • AUT Millennium (Sports Performance Research Institute New Zealand)

Andrea Malcolm
Senior Communications Manager
Mobile +64 21 924 314
DDI +64 9 921 9674
Email andrea.malcolm@aut.ac.nz

Design and Creative Technologies:

  • School of Engineering, Computers and Mathematical Sciences
  • School of Communication Studies
  • School of Future Environments

Nicola Igusa
Communications Manager
Mobile +64 21 844 285
DDI +64 9 921 9834
Email nicola.igusa@aut.ac.nz

  • School of Art and Design

Culture and Society, Te Ara Poutama, Māori and Pacific Advancement:

  • School of Education
  • School of Hospitality and Tourism
  • School of Language and Culture
  • School of Social Sciences and Public Policy

Simon Smith
Communications Manager
Mobile: +64 21 862 459
DDI: +64 921 9688
Email simon.smith@aut.ac.nz

Website search