Media contacts

For journalists

AUT corporate media enquiries

Alison Sykora
Head of Communications

Mobile +64 21 820 718
DDI +64 9 921 9241
email alison.sykora@aut.ac.nz

Lucy Handford
Corporate Communications Manager

Mobile +64 21 518 092
DDI +64 9 921 9454
email lucy.handford@aut.ac.nz

AUT faculty media enquiries (including research institutes and centres)

Business, Economics and Law:

  • Business School
  • School of Economics
  • Law School

Helen Twose
Communications Manager

Mobile +64 21 723 657
DDI +64 9 921 9567
email helen.twose@aut.ac.nz

Health and  Environmental Sciences:

  • School of Clinical Sciences
  • School of Interprofessional Health Studies
  • School of Public Health and Psychosocial Studies

Mapihi Opai
Communications Manager

Mobile +64 21 659 124
DDI +64 9 921 9770
email mapihi.opai@aut.ac.nz

  • School of Science
  • School of Sport and Recreation
  • AUT Millennium (Sports Performance Research Institute New Zealand)

Andrea Malcolm
Senior Communications Manager

Mobile +64 21 924 314
DDI +64 9 921 9674
email andrea.malcolm@aut.ac.nz

Design and Creative Technologies:

  • School of Engineering, Computers and Mathematical Sciences
  • School of Art and Design
  • School of Communication Studies
  • Colab: Creative Technologies
  • Project Connect

Olivia Allison
Communications Manager

email olivia.allison@aut.ac.nz

Culture and Society, Te Ara Poutama, Māori and Pacific Advancement:

  • School of Education
  • School of Hospitality and Tourism
  • School of Language and Culture
  • School of Social Sciences and Public Policy

Mary Burgess
Communications Manager

DDI +64 9 921 9834
email mary.burgess@aut.ac.nz